Springtime Butterfly

I was in a hurry to get lunch on the table after a chaotic morning (trying to accomplish WAY too much with a 3 year old and a 3 month old and with a huge case of sleep deprivation) when my preschooler said ‘Mommy, can I have a picture lunch?’ How can I say no to that?!? So I scrounged around in the fridge and found some leftover smoked beef, cheese and tortillas. I decided to make a beef quesadilla and was wondering what to do with it when I cut it in half and instantly knew it was going to be a butterfly. The rest was fun. The grass and flower stems are cucumbers, the flowers are cherry tomatoes and baby carrot slices (as are the spots on the butterfly) and the body and antennae of the butterfly is red bell pepper (organic of course!)

photo (2)

 

One thought on “Springtime Butterfly

Leave a Reply

